Bitter exhale

Hey guys,

Newbie here. Just got on the train and started DIYing ejuice.

The issue I’m having is a bitter exhale on my homemade juices. I like to keep it simple, so it’s a 50/50 1.5mg strawberry mix (6% TPA Strawberry ripe and 3% TPA Strawberry). Steeped one week. Shaken twice daily.

I tried vaping the VG on its own, and it was fine. The PG was bitter, but not too bad. I took a drop of the pg and put it on my tongue, and that’s when I tasted the bitterness that I’ve been vaping.The VG tasted fine (sweet). The juice tastes fine on the inhale, but there is a lingering bitter taste at the back of my mouth after the exhale. I’m using a Geekvape ammit RTA that gets cleaned after every juice swap. No spit back with my wicks either.

I ordered my supplies from diyvapesupplies here in Canada, as well as the nicotine base. The nicotine base was awful and just tasted harsh and peppery, so I changed it for another brand which solved that problem. Has anyone else had issues with them before?

And more importantly, is there any way to save my ejuices that taste bitter ?

As a side note, I doubt it’s a pg intolerance , because I still have some store bought 50/50 strawberry that is nice and smooth with no bitterness .

Thanks!

6 Likes

You probably got a bad batch of pg, cmiiw
If this is what happened, I dont think there’s any other solution except to buy another bottle of pg

To test, try vaping just your vg, and then your vg+pg (at a percentage that you usually used)

12 Likes

Ya i agree with @delltrapp if the PG was bitter then thats it…I get no taste at all from PG

10 Likes

Welcome to ELR @Thedude3489 It does sound like the PG is bad.

8 Likes