Box mod kits for under $100?

I am looking for some suggestions for a sub-Ohm mod for under $100 total price(box mod, tank, battery all together). I had a KBox Nano kit, with IMREN 3000mAh battery(40A), I did love it, but I recently lost it. (I think it fell out of my lap, exiting a car, and I hadn’t noticed until it was too late… sad day for me, indeed.) So I am just curious of what else is out there for around similar to that price range that would be worth checking out?
I thought to ask here, because after looking around ebay and amazon, I have noticed most are WAY cheaper than in the local shops here, which leads me to believe they are clones or fakes of some sort. I am relatively new to the box-mods, only having owned one personally, and I just don’t want to throw my money away on trash :slight_smile: Thanks!

1 Like

How about a cuboid ($49.99), a uwell crown tank ($29.99) and two LG HG2 batteries ($17.92). Total: $97.90

http://www.vapordna.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=CROWNB
http://cdn3.volusion.com/myrsg.dceqt/v/vspfiles/photos/CROWNB-2T.jpg?1445344474

http://www.vapordna.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=CUBOID

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B010NUUQFK/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_ttl?_encoding=UTF8&colid=Y0SK9F04LF3E&coliid=I3SX0FG1YLMKS9
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/31vWP0lJMoL.jpg

2 Likes

That looks like a pretty awesome set up. does that cuboid have micro-USB chargability? Or will I have to use my intellicharge i4 always?

They recommend not to charge via micro usb and to only use that for firmware updates. I always charge my batteries on a separate charger.

5 Likes

My Cuboid seems to charge on USB, but I won’t recommend doing it - I never use it - I always use my table charger :slight_smile: I always have a set of freshly charged batteries ready :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Yeah, sorry, I clicked into the link and saw that after I had already replied, hah.