Calculating nicotine strength level whith PG/VG base mixed with nicotine

Hi there,I am kind of new to this Vaping and DIY recipes. Noticed that there is a nicotine entry for most recipes related to nicotine base strength. In the calculator in this site it mentioned 50ml or 72ml.

When I buy already mixed PG/VG with nicotine- usually the nicotine level is from 0 -24ml.
So for example, if I use PG/VG base mixed already with nicotine at 3ml strength how it translate to the number in the calculator?(50-72ml)

Additionally, if I have PG/VG base mixed already with nicotine, do I have to add additional nicotine liquid:?

\appreciate any assistance.

Jonathan

When you purchase your nicotine you will need to buy something stronger than what you intend to mix. Many use 100mg/1ml nicotine but I purchase and use 36mg/1ml nicotine there is a space in the calculator to enter that information, as well as what your nicotine is diluted with, for instance I use 50%pg/50%vg that is entered also in the space for your nicotine. Then when you create a recipe you enter the target nicotine level and the calculator will tell you how much additional PG and VG you will add to reach your target strength.

hope this helps

1 Like

Thank you, you talk the cosmic truth:slight :):slight_smile:

If you decide to continue to use the nic base that is at 3mg, that is what you put into the calculator under nic strength. You will have to adjust your desired strength and/or PG/VG ratio until the red warning goes away.

Like Cosmic said, if you want to be really precise with your final strength and ratio, you’ll need to buy nic base that is stronger. I buy 100mg nic in PG. I typically dilute some of it to 24mg for working with cuz I don’t like the idea of working with 100mg and I like leaving the bottle out with the rest of my mixing stuff.