Can I Get a Little Help From My Friends?

I ran into a bit of trouble when I discovered that my PG was bad. I had already mixed 2 recipes and 4 testers when I discovered it. My new PG order was sent to the wrong carrier facility and will be delayed. So…I figured I would work on a max VG recipe I’ve been floating in my head. I’m wanting to use pineapple only as a sweetener and for slight tropical effect, not a top note. I have 5 in my stash that I’ve never used. I’ve never used pineapple, period. If anyone is willing to look at what I have and help me with a suggestion I’d greatly appreciate it.

https://e-liquid-recipes.com/publicstash/98284

4 Likes

Of your Pineapples, I have the RFSC. You are in luck, though, because that is a GREAT flavor! It has the sweetness you’re looking for, and won’t overpower the mix at 0.5 or 0.6. It should give you what you’re looking for, sweetness and a hint of tropical.

Of course, there may be better options in your stash that I have no experience with, so maybe someone else can compare.

Edit: if 0.5 or 0.6 don’t hit the mark, I think you could push it up to 0.8-1% without becoming a top note. I use it from 1.5-2.25 for a top, depending on type of recipe.

5 Likes

Hey thx! Plunderdrum :smiley:

5 Likes

I would try the RF pineapple 0.2- 0.3 to start off with. It will get stronger with a steep so start very low. I pif’d the TFA, can’t remember why now. Not familiar with the others you have. I don’t have the RF but it seems the most likely candidate.

5 Likes

I stopped using the TPA Pineapple because it went from basically clear to this in about 3 months…

7 Likes

What happened to it, did it get contaminated with something?

4 Likes

I didn’t have it long, the flavor was off but just can’t remember what the off note was. I pif’d at least 25% of the flavors from my first couple orders. There are ones I’ve gotten again now that I’ve gained a smidge of experience and knowledge. Just got FA bilberry in for another go for example.