Cloning or mimicking disposable vapes with nicotine salt in pod systems

Hey y’all!

I’m a total newbie but this forum is exactly what I’ve been looking for.

So for context I’m in Australia. I resisted vaping on and off but the taxes here made smoking incredibly unrealistic to continue doing - especially for a student like me.
A lot of the head shops and tobacconists around here sell those nasty disposable vapes (imitation/fake HQDs, I’m yet to see any Puff bars etc). Well, I tried one and bang, hopelessly addicted. Which was fine initially but at $15 a pop for 300-600 puffs, that adds up. Plus I shudder to think about what happens to them after I throw them away.
I loved the fact that as the disposables use nicotine salt, there’s no heavy back-of-the-throat hit like you get with freebase. The flavours are strong and delicious. Iced peach, r u kitten me?

So I started looking into how to replicate the effect with a salt nicotine juice in a pod system. At first I dropped like $20 on a Suorin Drop and $50 on a few Zap! nicotine salt juice flavours. It was ok, but the flavour wasn’t anywhere near what I wanted it to be, and the pre-mixed juices have a weak ass amount of nic, so it was pretty disappointing. The Drop also leaked and spat, which were my pet peeves from back in the day when I freebase vaped.
So I grabbed an OG Caliburn Uwell, a bottle of VG, a bottle of PG, some nicotine salts (in PG), and a bunch of Flavour West concentrates. Can’t be too hard, right?

I was wrong. Theoretically, I know nicotine salt juices in pod systems perform best at a 50/50 ratio of VG and PG. But how ⁸do those proportions translate? Do you take into account the amount of PG included in the salt nic additive? What about the PG or VG in the flavour? Do the flavours even have PG or VG in them (i assume they do?)?.

I want to test these flavours and the mixes before I add the nicotine.
Would the best way to do this be: