Concentrate ratio for Pods and Vape

Hello everyone. Because i am very new to DIY , no idea how much concentrate % required for pod kits (nicsalt base 50/50 vg pg ratio) and vape/rda/sub-ohm

I have tried before…
4% suger cookie (cap) and 2% SS by Cap. And 5days steep, decent flavor and less sweetness.

2nd try …

8% concentrate Natural Grapes (FW) no sweetener, 70/30 , after 24hours, almost no grapes taste in RDA (Coilturd An rda with single coil). Same eliquid filled in Caliburn G 0.8ohm fresh coil, feels like flavorless eliquid.

Am i missing something?

All recipes need time for steeping?
Super sweet (cap) also need steep time or not?

Plz guide.

6 Likes

For low watt pod systems (especially with high mg salt nic) If your not using super concentrates or strong flavors like mint menthols,citrusy tropical fruits and tobaccos but are reg old flavorings ( tho grape is pretty strong) your gonna need to step your overall flav % way up. You need between 18-24% flavorings so for say a grape ice dont be scared to stack 2 diff grapes like Fw natural grape 8% and TFA grape juice 6% Cap super sweet 1% Ws23 ice 1% Wf cotcandy jelly bean 1% Super sweet 0.5 %…My friend cloned a grape ice disposeable and he came in at 28% flavorings n was spot on ( but disposeables are almost all pg flavoring which is how they get so much flavoring from a 7w device and a tiny draw hole so with a 12w pod system your gonna need quite a bit of flavoriing is all i was saying.Notice my totals are 17.5% Cuz 6% -7% just isnt gonna cut it even if u were vaping at 65 watts in the best tank.This will need at least a week steep to blossom fully.

3 Likes

@Mike_card is right I’ll just add a couple of things to think about when creating liquids for PODs disposable and so forth.
Simple, 2 or 3 flavours at most (additives don’t count) , high PG, to keep it simple, most of them, won’t “burn” properly with high VG and PG is a better carrier then VG.