Did someone say introductions are in order and 1st epic fail

I’m moresalt and I’ve been vaping for right at 3 years. In fact I think today might even be the day I satrted. i’ve done all the hardware stuff, built mods, wrap coils,etc. I recently decided that paying $0.60 per ml is nuts and started mixing my own single flavor juices. These seemed easy enough so why not attempt something less mundane. After reading this forum and spending an additional boat load of money I finally attempted my first multi-flavor mix.

I was trying to mix somethin akin to GLV Newminster 23. What I produced missed the mark somewhat. If you think of 1 well used sock, mix in the world section of the USA today thoroughly wet, anlong with say a quart of used motor oil, you’d get the gist of the enticing juice to await me. Needless to say, I dumped it rather…uh, quickly. I’m not discouraged though, as I just finished mixing my second batch of motor oil infused…socks. Well, maybe this one won’t be so bad. I still have hope. Its steeps as I speak. Anyway, wish me luck and I can only hope that I can become half as proficient as some of y’all.

5 Likes

Why don’t you show us your recipe., perhaps we can help…

6 Likes

Try following some recipies at first, get comfortable and then get creative.

4 Likes

Welcome! Bad mixes happen to all of us. Practice makes progress! Let us know if we can help in any way and we will certainly do our best!

3 Likes

I used the recipe from here for Newminster 23. So, I did try a “known” recipe. Did I execute it correctly? That part is uncertain and most probably the root cause. I was certainly more attentive on my second…er third attempt. Ok, I admit it…on the second attempt I made a bonehead mistake which I’d rather just learn the lesson and move on. The lesson? keep only those flavors which belong in this recipe at hand.