Difference between mixing freebase and salts

is there a difference between mixing freebase and mixing nic salts? Someone asked me to mix some nice salts which I have no experience with at all I have always just vaped freebase nicotine. So is the % of VG and PG same as freebase or does that change?

8 Likes

The percentage of PG/VG is more related to device in this instance. The main difference (as far as I am aware) between freebase and salts is the throat hit from each. Salt are meant to have less throat hit allowing for a stronger MG to be used. It is recommended more for MTL/Pods at high percentages but can be used in sub ohm at lower strength. For the PG/VG, find out what device they are using the juice in and what ratio their current juice is. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

7 Likes

so I’ve been using my guar 21 with falcon 2 tank and vaping freebase at 65watts…is this even right? Im so confused mabye ive been vaping wrong this whole time I’ve only been vaping since jan this year. Plz let me know also i use alot of different devices one being freemax twister with fireluke tank vaping at 50 to 60 watt with freebase is that wrong? Hummmm…I wonder if.im vaping alot cuz im not getting my.fix

5 Likes

I have never used salts. And i only vape 3mg now…

5 Likes

No, what you are doing is fine @ladycrooks. You are possibly vaping a lot because it’s a habit, that’s my reason. I vape a lot more than other people seem to, but I was a chain smoker too so I just figure that it’s just a mental addiction thing. I only use freebase and started out 3 years ago at 18 mg but am now down to 1.5 mg.

8 Likes

Adding salts to a blend can be treated the same as adding freebase. You just have to remember that it can lead to a stronger hit and be coil killer. I rely on malate salt blends in the morning to give me the hit I need to start the day.

Oh well done on using a Gaur.

4 Likes