Diluting and adding flavor concetrate

Hello, I’m new to this mixing thing and I’ve been doing some mixes with the calculator but one thing i don’t really get is when to dilute or add more flavor to the mix.

For example yesterday I mix a 60ml bottle of full moon just fruit red at 10% but it doesn’t taste that good. So I took a empty bottle of 10ml add 8ml of the mix and another 2ml of base to dilute it and see if it would taste better, it does taste a bit better but lacks some flavor at the exale.
Now I’m not sure how many drops should I add to that 10ml bottle to make it more flavored but not to be at the original 10%.
Also when I’m happy with the flavor I’m not gonna know the percentage of flavor concentrate I’ve used in this 10ml bottle since it’s a mix of a mix with some added drops…

Hopefully this is not to hard for you guys to understand what I’m trying to say.
Thanks for your help.

3 Likes

Id definitely wait more then a day to decide if it needs more or less. When you start to get a knack for it and want to adjust “on the fly” like u described w/o using a scale it would help if you knew what the average weight of your dropper/pippete is. This way when u think for example this needs 1% more you know how many drops to add to get you close enuff to taste but again thats a rough estimate how it gets changed and would wait several days too. Gl to u!

5 Likes

Yes, I’m letting the 60ml bottle sit for about a week.
I’m just using the 10ml to taste test the concentrate and see at what % it tastes.
That’s exactly what I need to know, how many mg of the concetrate is 1%

By adding the 2ml of base to the 8ml mix (making a 10ml bottle) I should have a 8% flavor juice if I’m not wrong now I want to add 1% at a time to see the taste changes