Easy RBA/RTA Upgrade

I’ve had an eye opening experience. My friend @Ken_O_Where swears by this wire… and now, so do I. Stainless Steel is an amazing flavor producing wire. To prove it to myself I took one of my most average flavor producing tanks… the Cthulhu. I mounted it with 316L SS wire and now it taste like a different tank. After my purchase of the Crown Subtank, I couldn’t believe how much more flavor it produced than all my other tanks… It’s the coils. I highly recommend this wire and the Titanium wire if you want to taste all the flavors in your DIY ejuice. I’m working with it in the IPV4 in Joule Mode. I’m not very experienced with this device yet, but it does seem to work with SS coils in Joule mode. It doesn’t work in temp mode with the Vapor Flask v2.

As a taste comparison I mounted my Billow V2 with Dual Ni200 Claptons. And as in all reviews the Billow V2 is ranked much higher than the Cthulhu. But with the SS Coils … The Cthulhu actually has a better flavor. Never before have a I seen a Clapton coil that didn’t out perform any standard wrapped coil. It has to be the wire.

Billow V2 with Dual Claptons at .05 ohms. The lowest possible ohms recommended by Pioneer4You.

6 Likes

Glad you like it! For me it is a toss up between the Titanium and 316L. Both are so clean, leaving no taste at all, the ramp up time on the 316 is very quick compared to Kanthal, takes a few more wraps but thats more surface area, more vapor and much more flavor! And i have to apologize to you again, i just got back from vacation and STILL havent sent out your stuff. I am ashamed to be me right now! Probably a good thing i didnt send it yet, while on vacation i brought some of my Blueberry Custard along as it was done curing, YUCK! i totally messed up the %'s. Im going to whip up some more and send it out, but you will have to let it cure awhile, about a month.

So sorry, ND. I feel like a real jackass right now!

EDIT: What gauge did you get? Looks like 24g?