Exporting my Flavor List from ELR

I’m fairly new to mixing. Started because my go-to vendors went away or were unable to ship to my state. DIY has been fun, but things have gotten out of hand, just a little. I went from 10 little bottles of flavors to a current count of 189 and I’m having trouble trying to get the flavor list from ELR to export to a spreadsheet that I can manipulate to segment the flavors into groups - ie bakery, fruits, tobaccos, etc. Truth is I’m no expert on Excel and can only modify things in the most basic sense. Creating a spreadsheet from scratch? Probably not in my wheelhouse.

So there’s a button at the top of the flavor stash page that says Export to CSV. When I do that it opens as a readable list in Excel but there’s a bunch of commas and weirdness and a yellow tab up top that says something about a comma delimited format and I should save it as an excel spreadsheet but when I try to do that it stays the same. A narrow list of flavors with all the commas and dashes that I don’t know how to expand (width wise) Can someone explain like I’m five what I need to do in order to have something I can work with? I’m ashamed to say I’m just not savvy enough to do it myself, but I feel like it would be a valuable thing going forward to keep up with this stuff as I learn how to make e liquid taste good.

Thanks for any help or links to resources that already exist that I just couldn’t find.

4 Likes

@Sassafrass that’s what a CSV file is (Comma Separated Values).

What you want is the XML format. Hit the same button, scroll down to XML, right click, file save as, and save the XML to your desktop.

4 Likes

Thanks!! Going to try it right now!

4 Likes

I’m sorry @Sassafrass I was speaking about RECIPES, not FLAVORS. FLAVORS, you only get a CSV option.

3 Likes