Flavors: Conceptual meaning and applied symbolism

I’m relatively new to creating my own recipes. Of course, I want a final product that tastes great and is satisfying, but I am attempting to create juices that are more conceptual instead of representational (example: a juice that tastes like something specific like cookies and cream, etc).
My goal is to create juices that evoke certain memories, feelings, and represent specific or trope-based characters from games, movies and anime.
Is anyone interested in sharing symbolic meanings, or conceptual decisions regarding flavor choices that are non-representational (in opposition to it pairing with something to make it taste like a representation of something specific like cookies and cream, or blue cotton candy lemonade, etc)

2 Likes

Example: what flavors would best illustrate, say, Ashley Graham from Resident Evil 4?

I find this interesting as just last night i starting working on a recipe to honor a song from the past.

3 Likes

I dont really know anything about new games, im a bit old school, but if i were to make something for my favorite game of all times i would think of what defined it, color, a line in the game, etc.

Duke3d - His big line was:

It’s time to kick ass and chew bubblegum.

So i would make a bubblegum flavored liquid, perhaps with a red berry touch as the game was filled with blood.

1 Like

So does the Lady in Red make you hear the song when you vape it? That’s def the general idea of what I’m going for

1 Like

I am going to mixing this just a bit later today but i do think it will, it may undergo several changes before i am satisfied tho. The name is pretty much enough to trigger the memories i am going for, as soon as i see it the music plays in my melon and the memories flash through,

It had to be strawberry based, Lady in Red.
Had to have hints of vanilla as vanilla sometimes triggers the same memories, not strippers… hehe
Had to be rich.