Harsh throat hit max vg

Hello everyone! I am fairly new to DIY, and am experiencing some problems. I have been getting a harsh throat hit, which makes it impossible to Vape. I mix 3mg nic, with 100mg PG nic. I have been mixing flavors at 10-15% and thought maybe that was too high. So I made a mix that others said was awesome, and copied it drop for drop. 3% flavoring, 3mg nic, and the rest vg. I am STILL getting the harsh throat hit. It has steeped for about a week, and I shake it twice a day. Now here’s the kicker, when I make strawberry kiwi using tpa, at 9%/5%, it doesn’t have the throat hit, even right when mixing. Could it be the nicotine? And for some reason the strawberry just numbs it down? Are some flavors just extremely harsh? 3% seems like low flavoring. As for setup, I am vaping around .3-.4 ohms, dual coil kanthal, 6 wrap, 2.5mm, organic cotton bacon. It is not my setup, as I have mastered this part, just listing so you guys know my scenario. Should I try vaping vg/nic alone? I’m just getting frustrated because my local shop mixes their juice in ten minutes, and it tastes great. Why do mine suck? Thanks ahead of time for any input at all.

Update: Vaped everything alone with VG, and it turned out to be the nicotine. When using 2 drops of nicotine per 10ml bottle, the flavors went mute, and I tasted a black pepper taste. So if you guys ever have this issue where it’s either throat hit from hell, or pepper in your mouth, replace your nicotine!

1 Like

Try vaping a juice without nicotine and see what that’s like. If it is still the same without you have eliminated the nicotine. Then try without flavours to see if that is the problem. If the problem is the flavours, mix juice with one flavour at the time to see which flavour is giving you the problem.

4 Likes

What brand of nicotine are you using and from where ?

1 Like