HELP cheesecake/coffee flavors

Im a beginner in the art of DIY juices.

I’m a cheesecake and a coffee lover so I would like go do some testing until i can develop a cheesecake or coffee base juices. Flavors here in our country(PH) are very limited as of now i have these flavors

French Vanilla(Capella)
Sweet cream(Flavorwest)
Cheesecake (LA)
Coffee(LA)
Evaporated milk
Strawberry

Thanks for any help guys, im open to the idea of having to buy some other flavors to create this cheesecake/coffee like base.

2 Likes

It sounds like coffee cheesecake would be a good combination but I haven’t used any of the flavors you have so I couldn’t suggest how to mix a recipe. If I was doing a coffee cheesecake I would start with a cappuccino or mocha instead of just black coffee or use the coffee vary sparingly. I’d guess the coffee is a very strong flavor so if you use too much it will drown out the other flavors. I’m sure someone with more experience using the flavors you have will chime in, best of luck!

2 Likes

If you’ve done any research at all, then I’m sure you already know that coffee is possibly one of the most difficult flavors for a manufacturer to replicate/simulate. And according to majority opinion, probably your two best chances to come close to something that you might like are going to be either FW coffee or FA Dark Bean (sometimes labeled ‘FA coffee espresso’ or just ‘FA espresso’, depending on where you buy). They are two totally different profiles though. The FW is relatively mild, and FA is very sharp comparatively.

Both of these flavors should be used at very low percentages compared to most other flavor profiles though. In case of the FW, typically no more than 1.5%, and FA typically around 0.5% to 0.75%. (And that’s in an 80vg mix. If you use higher PG mixes, you can use even less flavoring.)