Help me fix this recipe

Hey all… trying again since I ran out of juice and decided to mix some while I wait for shipping. I tried to do this one back in January and haven’t gotten anywhere with it: http://tjek.nu/r/j18h

There’s definitely something about those flavors together that could work… Got the idea when mixing some cucumber mint seltzer with various different juice flavors for drinks. I think I also want to work some Lime Tahity in there as well. I think it’s just cap honeydew that sucks but open to some ideas for this one.

2 Likes

I am not familiar with any of these exact flavors, but I do know mint is very strong and gets stronger with steeping. Maybe try one with less mint?
Again, I’m no expert, but that’s my 2 cents.
Happy vaping!

2 Likes

The CAP cool mint is ok. It’s actually pretty subtle and just minty enough at the current ratio.

3 Likes

I could be any number of things.

I would swap mallow tpa for fa to remove a distracting flavor.

And for mint…you may want to try a few different mints rather than the cap variant.

3 Likes

I didnt know a mint could be subtle!
Learned something new! Thank you!
(No sarcasm intended, but type ng it out makes it seem that way)

2 Likes

haha if you’ve never used cucumber in anything, literally everything else becomes subtle.

3 Likes

Flavor West has a cucumber mint that I find quite pleasant.

2 Likes

Interesting… is it overpowering on either the cucumber or mint flavors? I’d like to be able to tweak them individually but if both are even enough in it that might be a good option. Then I just need to find a solution for the honeydew…

2 Likes

Wont cucumber make honeydew (or other fruits) tasted more “green”? I tried it with tfa honeydew to try to tame it. It just tasted “green” (not ripe enough? Like the green part between the body and skin of honeydew “green”)

granted, seeing the recipe, maybe i used cucumber fa too high at 0,5%