Help with Tobacco Flavours

I am new to DIY and I bought RY4 Double and have tried various other RY4 store bought liquids and I just don’t like the flavour and i know alot of people do. Tastes like burnt caramel to me. I still want to find a tobacco that is sweet. Can anyone point me in the right direction as to other possible Tobacco Flavours to try? Thanks :blush:

2 Likes

A lot of flavors have a burnt taste if you use too much of it. What % are you mixing it at?

5 Likes

Flavorah, Hangsen, Inawera come to mind… they have a wide variety and highly rated tobaccos.
Which one exactly depends on what kind of tobacco you want. Flavor concentrates aren’t very expensive, I’d buy a whole range and experiment to see what you like.

OR

you can look for highly rated tobacco recipes on ELR and buy the flavors as and when needed.

3 Likes

http://forum.e-liquid-recipes.com/search?q=tobacco
is always a good place to start :wink:

6 Likes

@Lauzzy77 … There is a dizzying myriad of tobacco flavors from which to choose in the DIY world. Finding the right one for yourself can be fun, but challenging, disappointing, and costly. I purchased quite a slew of tobacco flavors in my time… when all was said and done, only a handful met my satisfaction. As you have discovered… and I agree, RY4 is not in our wheelhouse of tobacco flavors.

Even though I am primarily vaping my own creations of naturally extracted tobacco (NET) juices these days, here’s is a list of synthetic tobaccos which I would consider “keepers” in a tobacco lovers concentrate stash.

Super Concentrated ~
French Pipe
Maxx Blend
Cohiba
Black Mile
Seven
Turkish
(All purchased from Bull City Flavors)

Inawera ~
Am4a
Black for Pipe
Dark for Pipe
Tobacco Garuda
Dirty Neutral Base (Ash Additive)

Flavour Art ~
Dark Vapure
Maxx Blend
Shade
SoHo

Hangsen ~
Arabic
Black Label (Dijarum)
Pipe (French Pipe)
Turkish
Elder Captain

Flavorah ~
Cured Tobacco
Red Burley
Kentucky Blend

EcigExpress ~
Mile Seven
Black Mile