Hey im new looking for the % for caliburn g using capella

dear people of this forum,

im new to mixing , don’t even got my flavours in i will get them tomorrow.
im looking for the % of capella for the caliburn g pod system mtl.

do you guys/girls have any tip on that

i would like to make a strawberry menthol to start with
the flavours i got are.

-CAPELLA SWEET STRAWBERRY RF
-CAPELLA MENTHOL
-CAPELLA SUPER SWEET (additive)
-CAPELLA FUJI APPLE
-CAPELLA CARAMEL
-CAPELLA SWEET WATERMELON
-CAPELLA IRISH CREAM
-CAPELLA SUGAR COOKIE V2

if you guys/girls know any other mixes i could make with these flavours they are welkom.
they are mend to be for the caliburn g without any nic in them.
i will get to the nic later on first i wanna make a good flavour i could vape and mix with cbd

thank you for your input im eager too hear from you guys/girls

3 Likes

Hey, and welcome! The percentages of flavour don’t really change between mods and tanks, it usually depends on how thick you make your liquid (50vg/50pg 70vg/30pg etc) - I tend to find the more VG I have the more flavour I sometimes need, but with some flavours it is the exact opposite! So with that said, for a pod system, you want to be leaning towards the 50/50 ratio, as if you make it too thick it could be a problem flowing. With CAP flavours I usually start at around 5% and work from there (except that Super Sweet, use that sparingly! a few drops per 30ml is all I use if at all)

A good place to start is the calculator, or the flavour list found there. You can search for a flavour, and then sort by amount of recipes to find the correct one (the one used in the most recipes is probably the right database name) :: Flavor list e-Liquid Calculator