How to Workout Flavours in an E liquid? Help Please!

Hi guys,

I’m new to making E Liquids and wanted to know tips, tricks, methods, advice any of you use to work out the flavours of e liquids and percentages required.

Apologies if this is in the wrong group/section

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Many thanks

Welcome!!! You have come to the right place for the knowledge you seek …

First, I would recommend reading the “Beginners” forum to pick up on the basics. Once you have a grasp on the basics, I recommend reviewing existing recipes to find a flavor profile you desire and only order the specific flavors and ingredients you will need for your desired mix.

http://forum.e-liquid-recipes.com/c/e-liquids/beginners

If you have specific questions, ask …

3 Likes

Thank you and it feels like I’m really part of a good community here :slightly_smiling:

Sorry but I should have mentioned that I’ve been through the basics and was looking at trying to “emulate” a flavour from a local shop. Its a guarded secret so they won’t give the recipe away LOL! :)grinning: It’s costing me a lot to buy as its my ADV.

The flavour is Twister Ice Lolly? I’ve got the concentrate from Chefs Vape but its not quiet what I wanted - too much pineapple. Any recipes out there, excluding the pineapple? all I kno wthat it contains Strawberry Lemon/Lime but I can’t seem to get the percentages right.

your advice and help would go a long way :slightly_smiling:

I am not familiar with that specific e-liquid but:

The “ICE” in Twister Ice Lolly leans towards a cool exhale … and to achieve that, I am thinking “Koolada” or “Menthol” is in the mix. Do you get a cold exhale from the juice?