Icing On Top

I was curious if anyone had any suggestions on adding an ‘icing’ type of flavor to a cinnamon roll. I’m new to DIY and stock is still limited so I know I should look into some type of sweeteners. I’ve tried a few combinations to give the icing type flavor but I feel like I’m muting the cinnamon more than anything. Would a sweetener help this? I’ve tried a few combinations of blending marshmallow CAP and sugar cookie CAP. I mixed up a variation of a sugar bear clone came out great. Tried to up the cinnamon and wasn’t sweet enough but seems the more I try to counter the cinnamon the more muted everything becomes.

1 Like

I have heard good things about LA Cream Cheese Icing! :wink:

4 Likes

Try using either the LA cream cheese icing 2-3% or Meringue FA typically in the 1- 1.50%

example ( although I used a bit more meringue)

Lemon cake icing

Ingredient %
Butter Cream (FW) 0.5
Custard (FA) 2
lemon delosi 3
Meringue (FA) 1.7
Vanilla Bean Ice Cream (FW) 4

Flavor total: 11.2%

Remember to rate it at e-liquid-recipes.com!

This taste just like lemon frosting I swear I could cry when I first tasted it lol :smiley: I’m a flavor fanatic so it’s my fav of the week. crazy sweet though

As far as the cinnamon goes most cinnamon flavors ( cinnamon roll LA , cinnamon danish swirl TFA are weak in the % department and actually your right any further addition of flavors tend to mute the original top note of the cinnamon most of the time I add a tad of cinnamon ceylon FA it is a hardy true cinnamon and stands up well to other bold flavors. ) you may look into getting it so you can more freely add what you like to your cinnamon mixes and not worry about the cinnamon being buried.

6 Likes

I think Flavorah’s Rich Cinnamon has dethroned Cinnamon Ceylon for me, which is crazy cuz I loooooove Cinnamon Ceylon. But, you can’t go wrong with either and if you’re looking for a true bakery cinnamon, like @Amy2 said, that’s the way to go.