I'd like to start my journey in the DIY e-liquids world :D

Hi everyone,
this is my first post, I’ve been vaping for almost 2 years straight, before I smoked at least 20-30 cigarettes a day and my poor lungs were crying :cry::cry::cry: I stick to my Ego Phantom and, recently I got a Wismec RX200 and a TV12 from Smok and started cloud chasing. This atomiser sucks up a ton of juice and my premium liquids are running out… So I wanted to start my journey in DIY e-juice making. I wanted to ask you experts some questions:
-I love cloud chasing and really thick vapor, should I go for a heavy vg (90/10, 100) liquid or that would destroy flavour too much?
-What flavour density should I use to get a nice flavour in high vg juices?
-I noticed there are lots of different types and brand of flavourings and bases, what are the differences between these types and brands and what are generally the best for beginners?
-Finally, what are the best sites to buy flavourings and stuff (cheap if possible) in Europe? I live in Italy, long expeditions may be very expensive and can take a lot of time, even few weeks
Thanks a lot guys, I’d really like some help in this subject I’m very noobie at :sweat_smile::sweat_smile:
Ps: for my cloud liquids I usually use 0 nicotine and love fruity flavours :yum::yum:

2 Likes

Though your tank can easily handle 90/10 juice let’s just say you should use Max VG. In other words the PG you use will be the percentage of flavor needed for the recipe you are making. You surely wouldn’t want to redo a recipes percentages of flavor just so you can have the 90/10. Not saying you can’t, it’s just that you will weaken the flavor. so, the flavor will be your PG, the rest, your VG and VG based Nic.