Introduction/skittle struggles

Good evening or shall I say morning in New York. I’m Zmur and first off I’d like to say how impressed I am with the community in this forum! I’ve been watching and have noticed a community full of extremely caring and helpful people with common goals and a desire to maintain safe mixing habits. I have been mixing now for only 1 1/2 months and it is all I have done with my free time. It has proven to be more challenging than first expected but eventually I end up with a delicious recipe and it ends up being worth the countless hours spent mixing. That being said, a challenging flavor for me has been skittles. It always seems that something is missing or the flavor fades after time. Any advice on this flavor is welcomed. I now have 3 or 4 different rainbow flavors I’m working with. Thank you in advance for any help and it’s great to spend time on this forum.

12 Likes

Hi, @Zmur Welcome to the Forum. I wish I could help with the skittles. I had to comment after reading your Intro. It’s good to hear that now and again. Good luck.

5 Likes

Hiya Zmur! Welcome to the forum. I wish I knew more about candy vapes, I’m more of a bakery chick myself. I would think you could take any candy like flavor and maybe add fruit to it that people say taste like candy… trying to think of some examples I’ve seen but coming up blank. Hope someone else can help out with this one :):grinning:

3 Likes

You might want the following fruits:

Raspberry
Orange
Lemon
Lime
Blueberry
Grape
Mixed berry

You will need to figure out how you want to arrange these flavors… which brands you need… but it is possible to make a skittles recipe using fruits. :smile: I use a scale… so you might want to try one out… a decent one is the aws501, most commly used for mixing your juice.

3 Likes