Just got back from my doctors

I had been struggling with smoking prior to me getting back to DIY and now that I’m no longer working I’ve been focusing on vaping instead of smoking. 3 months ago I went to the doctor and my blood pressure was 160/110 and now I’ve been vaping for 3 months I went back and my BP was 136/95!!!

This is huge for me because I have an anxiety disorder and BP is one of my triggers and now I feel like I can drink 3 monster energy drinks back to back! Thanks Vaping.

23 Likes

Lets have you hold off on that… Congrats

12 Likes

Good to hear, congrats.

9 Likes

Good stuff @anon44012888 !!!

7 Likes

@anon44012888 it’s still going to take time…

it doesn’t mean fill the spa with coffee… or then again…

Seriously tho… Proud of ya… you really are doing just fine, small steps, you will get there! <3

4 Likes

Yeah, the doctors are leaning towards problems with my left ventricular valve which mean I’ll need hearth surgery and I’ve been waiting to see a cardiologist for months now… I just want to be able to walk more than a block without feeling like I can’t get enough air. I breath normally day to day, but throw elevations, stairs, or anything and I am struggling to catch my breath.

7 Likes

That’s all just speculation, I’ll never know until I can get tests down… For now I sit and wait.

3 Likes

It’s going to take time and patience, Joel… and until you are at least in a position of beling healthy, they dont want to waste a surgery on someone who isn’t trying to help themselves… Not saying you are not… do not take me that way… but there are certain risks for operating on folks like us…

Me, I refuse to go see a dr… I hate them… I had one in my family already… I figure if I am going to leave this world, Im leaving skid marks! :stuck_out_tongue:

Some advice… get your diet back in charge… go walking, collect rocks… live life now while you can, instead of sitting around waiting on other folks… This is the time You have… make the most of it…