Just starting mixing

Hi All,

I’ve decided to take the plunge and start making my own eJuice, this should be here by the weekend so I plan on making 2 different flavour. Now my questions are - with the pre mixed base I’ve ordered I have no idea how to calculate it as ive ordered 250ml of pre mix but I selected 3MG and cant for the life of me figure out how to input this in the calculator I normally have 3MG on all of my juices so I might just be being stupid!

Any Advice on starting off for a complete noob would be greatly appreciated :slight_smile:

u have the base to what u want then all u need to do is add the % of flavoring. IE.kiwiberry may be 10% so just add 10% of your total volume u want to make, 30 ml would be 3 ml flavoring

i looked and both flavors must be weak, calling for 15-20 % alone so id try that 1st and might have to up it since u are high vg

Please read this, it may be a ton of help…

4 Likes

That was a good post and a lot of good info

As there is no option for pre-mixed base set up the calculator as 0mg and max vg

base liquid = VG dilutant

3 Likes

I like this calc: https://ecigvape.com/e-liquid-calculator-with-pgvg-adjusting
Find it a little more definitive for me.
Hope this does not confuse and NO! your not being stupid, your being smart.

2 Likes

Thank you guy so much for the replies! I’ll check all of these out when I get home from work, my kit should be here tomorrow so looking forward to dabbling in it. Also what does breathing and steeping mean? I imagine for names sake that breathing is leaving the bottle open and steeping is just leaving it untouched?

Also, the base mix that includes nicotine I have ordered in 3mg, will this mean that I will not be able to make 3Mg strength liquid? Again probably being stupid I’m unsure how it works in a mix should have probably ordered seperate!

You are correct with your definitions although some like to shake a steeping mix. I prefer to let steeping mixes lie (see what I did there lol)