Looking for Guidance to Improve My Homemade E-Liquid Recipes

Hello Everyone :hugs:,

For the past few months, I’ve been experimenting with DIY e-liquids, and I adore the creative flexibility it provides. But I could need some advice from the more seasoned members of this group as I’m still quite new to crafting.

Although I’ve had some luck trying out the recipes from this database, there are still a few things I find difficult to accomplish:

Harmonising Flavours: Frequently, I discover that my concoctions either overpower or underpower a certain flavour. For example, there’s usually one strong flavour that overpowers the other flavours in my fruit blends. What strategies do you employ to achieve a combination that is well-balanced? :thinking:

Steeping Techniques: Although I’ve read a lot about various steeping techniques and times, I’m still not sure which one is ideal. How do you figure out how long your mixes should steep? :thinking: Are there any particular techniques you adhere to? :thinking:

Preventing Harshness: I find that some of my e-liquids, particularly those with menthol or citrus flavours, have a strong aftertaste. What are some typical reasons for this brutality, and in what way can I make sure it doesn’t happen in my next recipes? :thinking:

Tools and Substances: Right now, I’m utilising a simple setup that includes flavour concentrates, PG, VG, and normal nicotine. Which particular brands or kinds of substances would you suggest using for better outcomes? :thinking: Would it also really make a difference to spend more money on more sophisticated mixing equipment? :thinking:

I also checked this :point_right: https://rioteliquid.com/blogs/news/comprehensive-diy-vaping-guide/minitab

I’m keen to get better at making my own e-liquid, so any guidance, links, or firsthand knowledge you could provide would be greatly appreciated. I’ve found this group to be really useful thus far, and I’m eager to pick your brains for further knowledge.