Marshmallow as Sweetener!

I have learned, that EM mute/weak the other Flavors.
And when i use Marshmallow as sweetener, is that better?
I have Marshmallow from CAP & FA!
But is there not also EM inside?
So how is the right way to sweeten and have strong flavor?

4 Likes

Iā€™m at total newb too, but from what Iā€™ve read (feel free to correct me anybody) EM is what you get in Cotton Candy but not Marshmallow? Iā€™ve been using Marshmallow to sweeten at around 0.5-1% - I suppose it depends what your ā€œsweet pointā€ is though as we all taste differently :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Typically, I use FA or FW Marshmallow @1-2%, depending on other flavorings in the mix. But, in a real fruity mix, I now use Pyure (stevia), as it does make the fruit ā€˜popā€™.

6 Likes

I totally want to get some Pyure but canā€™t seem to find it anywhere in the UK at the min!

2 Likes

They sell it in healthfood stores.

2 Likes

Ooooh - thanks - will get looking! :smile:

2 Likes

You can order on Amazon as well:

7 Likes

I just got mine from Amazon yesterday! Woot woot!

Funny story (funny to me at least) of how I found the elr forums:
I was a brand spanking new mixer and was having a hard time tasting anything I made (I quickly realized that it was because I was mixing single flavors at 20% and ruining my juice). I had read somewhere that if you add sweetener sometimes it will help bring out the flavor. I didnā€™t want to use sucralose so I googled whether you could vape stevia or not. One of the search results led me here. And then it took me almost 6 freaking months to actually buy any stevia for my mixes. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

8 Likes

Do you think this would work?

2 Likes

Yup, it would :slight_smile:

1 Like

Oooh thanks! - Iā€™m so going to order some! Exciting! :smile:

3 Likes

Must grab some of that here too. I use marshmallow atm as sweetener, but it can mute some weak flavorings over time. FAā€™s is the best of the bunch if you do get some.

3 Likes