Mixing help, so confusing

Any ideas of how to test liquids without making large batches and wasting them etc, and also what to do with flavours where they need to steep for 1-2 weeks, how do j go testing them? Thanks

I am not an expert by any means and just joined this forum, but from my knowledge from the helpful members of this forum I have acquired some useful tips.
The best way to test liquids in my opinion is buy some lets say 10 ML bottles for test batches. That is what I do. All you really have to do to let them steep from what I have seem is typically leave them in a dark area for the duration of time needed.
I’ve seen some people take notes of how the flavors are changing using a notebook (example) drip some using an RDA and write down some characteristics of the flavor it is producing and throughout the period of “steep time” you will be able to tell how much the flavor has changed! Hopefully I have helped.
I am still a noob in DIY.

1 Like

@Olson1917 is right on!

Make 10ml batches of any NEW recipe.
Put it up in a dark cool place and be patient.
Shake it, test on your rda.
Put it away…
shake it, test it,
put it away for another day.

Hey… that could be a song.

3 Likes