Mixing with a Max VG nicotine base

Hey guys,

just a little bit of background on myself, I’ve been vaping for about 3 years and I’ve Just joined the forum here, I’ve dabbled in mixing e-juice for a little while, but its no where near as precise as some recipes on here.

When I do mix my juices, I use a Max VG nicotine base to get about 6mg of nicotine in my juices. PG is out of the question, I’ve gotten headaches and other side effects from vaping it, so I dont really wanna risk it.

So, using this information, my question would be (might sound silly)… When following a recipe, could I just add the flavors in the recipe first, and then fill up the rest with my VG nicotine mix? or would i have to increase the percentage of flavors and stuff?
I really wanna go all out and try to make some flavors on here, and I just wanna make sure I’m doing it properly y’know?

Lemme know, thanks heaps! :slight_smile:

6 Likes

I’d try test batches before making large ones.
It does vary by manufacture and flavors… so start small…
Work on single flavors so you know where you start to taste a flavor and where you can really taste it…

6 Likes

thanks for the reply :slight_smile:
I was gonna try and make this lemon tart V4 recipe: https://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/1763662/Lemon%20Tart%20V4
start off by getting the 10ml bottles of concentrates and then doing some testing and when i find something that works, i’ll grab more.

5 Likes

tho lil info given whether u mixing concentrates or using one shots but there is plenty of threads here on vg flavorings.

6 Likes

Probably should have said, but yeah I’ll be using concentrates. as for the vg threads, it was a mixed bag of opinions so i just thought I would start a new fresh thread

6 Likes

are you looking for vg flavors? @Plunderdrum might be able to help with that :wink:

5 Likes