Muji cotton

Ok i have come to the realization buying cotton bacon with the way i change cotton in my partners vape i decided to buy some muji. I tried a sample pack from coil master and it wasn’t bad. I thought it was very comparable to prime. Only thing it took a few extra puffs to break in. And when you’re doing mesh builds a pack of prime gives me 40 builds but it feels like wasted money when your changing a mesh build every two days. Im hoping with the standard pads ill be able to get two builds on one pad. If it does ill get 3x the builds as 3 packs of prime. Has anyone used these on a mesh build and can i get two builds on one pad? My mesh builds are usually 5mm to hit my ohms.

6 Likes

I decided to experiment with UD (another Japanese cotton) over the last month and I am impressed with it. Yes, it does involve a little extra work but well worth it.

3 Likes

I have been using koh gen do for about 6 years, I tried muji a while ago and did not like it at all. It takes a long time to break in and it does not carry the flavour as well. Just my opinion.

8 Likes

Same here, KGD just works.

7 Likes

What is kgd?

3 Likes

https://www.macys.com/shop/product/koh-gen-do-pure-cotton-80-pads?ID=12609411

3 Likes

Don’t know why you’re changing cotton every 2 days. I’ve gone more than a week, almost two, using Prime on my Profile attys. Same when using Rayon. But I use the NexMesh coil strips.

6 Likes

Because my partner says it tastes like shit lol so i change it to keep her happy :man_shrugging:t2::joy::joy:

6 Likes

Plus i go a week, week and a half on my steamcrave supreme 3. Im on day 3 on my wotofo profile ps dual mesh and its still good and im mashing it at 85 watts.

3 Likes

this cotton is decent and you get sheets. https://www.fasttech.com/p/9730802
i get 4 builds from 1 piece of cotton

4 Likes