My Melons Need Help!

TFA) watermelon 6%
Cantaloupe (TPA) 3%
Honeydew (TPA) 3%
Koolada 10% (TPA) .03%
Sweet Cream (FW) 2%
PG/VG-ratio: 30/70
In general I’m not a beginner however I am a beginner to the world of fruit flavored liquids as I’ve always mixed bakery.
This taste fair on the inhale & like rinds on the exhale.:cry: I gave it a 48hr. water bath before the taste but other than that it hasn’t steeped. I was wondering if I added a touch of sour if I would get more of an individual melon flavor instead of the mash I have now or is that the way this type of recipe works.:confused:
I mixed 30ml of this so I could separate it into smaller batches to tinker with. Anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this so it’s vapable?:yum:

Sour will work great with this but at a low %…maybe also try TFA smooth to smooth out the harsh notes from TFA watermelon or for that matter any fruit conc.

1 Like

Before adding anything, I’d give it at least a day or two to steep. Or, since you said you’ve got 30ml, break it into three bottles and leave one alone to test as it ages. Any gross sharp notes may get better with time, but some flavors either don’t or take a while. I am not a huge fan of TPA Watermelon. It tastes kinda funky and plastic-y to me. I’m not sure I’ve given it a fair shot though, as I’m not that into melon vapes. I know Delosi has the best watermelon I’ve tried so far, and I have the honeydew but haven’t tried it yet. It’s said to be really good. The cantaloupe tastes like a doughnut to me. LoL. I like Flavorah’s and Cap’s cantaloupes a lot, though.

1 Like

I have experimented with melon vapes, especially watermelon, and cantaloupe, and a variety of additional ingredients…One thing that generally ruined them for me was the Cream ingredients and vanillas…(sorry)…You might try putting a little Raspberry into the mix…It accentuates the melon notes in a very nice way…

2 Likes