Need advice on sweeteners

Hi y’all… I have come to realize that Sucralose is causing me some hellacious headaches, and I can’t do the diet soda aftertaste that nearly every juice in the B & M stores all have. This is what started my DIY journey. I am a newbie to this, but have been vaping nearly 7 years now. I love my dessert juices, custards are some of my favorites, Crack Pie has been my ADV. Does anyone have any pointers on what I can do to sweeten them up without Sucralose or Stevia? I would appreciate any help that I can get, thank you!

7 Likes

There are many options on how to sweeten a vape. I tend to use Cotton Candy (FLV) and Super Sweet (Capella) in tiny amounts (0.2%) myself. If you have a recipe you like, you can slowly add drops to suit your taste. They can be found at any online store that has DIY supplies.

Cotton Candy Flavour (TPA), Sweetener (Flavour West) and Honey (Real Flavours) are also good options.

B&M? Are you in Liverpool?

7 Likes

Hi Squirrelsmash! No, I am in Central Texas, where you nearly melt if you walk outside right now. I will def try what you suggested, thank you!

5 Likes

No problem. I hope they do the trick.

5 Likes

No sucralose or stevia is going to be tough, can’t think of a sweetener that doesn’t contain either. You can try a Marshmallow, it will add sweetness and mouthfeel. Meringue is another flavor that can add sweetness.

Careful with cotton candies as at high percentages they can cause muting, stick to 1% or less. Cotton candy flavors are generally ethyl maltol.

I do use super sweet CAP but it has sucralose, so does FW sweetener, TFA and flavorah. Like I mentioned most sweeteners have either sucralose or stevia, a combination of both as well as possibly EM and citric acid.

9 Likes