Need some help! I have CTS!

I am pretty new to DIY and so far have enjoyed mixing other’s recipes. I am not a real creative sort so this is the best course of action for me right now. I truly appreciate ALL of the folks here that share their recipes for others to enjoy.
A bit of history. I tried to quit smoking cigs a couple years ago and tried vaping. I even started to DIY my own juice because I quickly learned that I would go broke buying juice from local shops. Long story short, I ended up picking up the cigs and quickly forgot all about vaping. Fast forward to a month ago and i am trying again to get off the cigs. I have not had one in a month so that makes me happy.
Now to my issue needing help! I have made nearly 50 different recipes, copied from this site and the wonderful people who have created them. The problems is that for the most part I " can’t taste Shit"
A good portion of these Top ranked Recipes have little to no flavor to me. There are a few exceptions and those are what i am vaping on now.
To gain more knowledge of individual flavors i took 7 banana flavorings from my stash and mixed them each at 5% with a 60/40 VG/PG and zero Nic. All smell like Banana and taste kinda like Banana but when I vape them I am getting nearly 0 flavor from all of them.
Should I just up my percentage on all of them and then do a sample testing again? My thought is to bump them all to 10% and try again.
What do you all think?

2 Likes

It’s a well known myth beginners believe in, at least most of the times. Adding more and more ingredient and raising percentage will yield in amazing results, right?

Not at all, every flavor has a percentage threshold and every juices overall percentage has a threshold as well.

Dumping 35% of flavor in nowadays newer hardware will only yield one result. Wasting flavor, money and making you frustrated.

What’s your setup you trying to vape on?
Have you tried commercial juices and be able to taste these?