New DIY show on youtube

Just wondering if anyone happened to see the new mixing show on youtube. The channel is The vapor chronicles and hosted by fresh03 and another reviewer that I can’t remember the name of. I was watching bits and pieces of it and happened to notice that they referenced recipes from this site, they also have a link in the video description to ELR, describing it as a ‘database’ and calculator. They aim to teach people how to DIY from absolute beginner level. It would be interesting to know if they contacted @daath about using the content from here.

1 Like

I honestly havent read the terms of agreement here, and i dont plan to do. I would however be surprised if the term prevent others from use the recipes, as long as it is not for commercial usage.

As long as they give the credit and link to the source, i dont see any issues. The content here is public, and nobody has copyrights on their recipe they have added here, and if they had, it would probably not be the right place to add the recipe, specially not as a public recipe.

ELR is all about sharing our recipes, notes and so forth, so the DIY community will benefit from it. So i dont see why this should be an issue as long as they give back to the community and remember to give credit where it is due. From what you write, they seem to aim at helping the community.

I think there is more than enough drama in the vaping community already, to turn this into anything. I can understand if the community would get upset about some who try starting an actual business selling ejuices based on recipes on ELR, but here again it will be a question about registred ownership of a recipe.

Another thing to add, is that quite a few recipes in this system, is copied from other system as well, such as reddit!!!

5 Likes

Fresh has a number of recipes on ELR and is a well known mixer who has done a lot of good for the community.

6 Likes