Newbie at mixing!

Hi, im new to mixing my own liquid.
Tried som to make a batch, but its awful!
Could anyone try to explain how to mix?
I have read somwhere that the mix should contain sterile water around 4%?

For example if i where to mix Banana spli with caramel v2 and Bavaria cream.
How would i begin to set the % in eache flavor?

My owm suggestion:

70VG/30PG
Water 4%
Banana split 10%
Bavarian Cream 6%
Caramel v2 8%

Hope someone can show me the path… :slight_smile:

Not sure what brand your flavors are but 24% is kinda high you may ge a floral or perfume taste if it is.

Look at the reccomended % in the notes on the flavor and use a little less than that as a starting point (you can always add more).

Search your flavors here > http://e-liquid-recipes.com/flavors

With the mix you have you can dilute it with straight pg/vg until you get a vapable mix.

I suspect you are using all cap here are the links

1 Like

With a 70/30 ratio I would think there’s no need for the water

3 Likes

I use Capella.
Since they reccomend about 15% i should not go over 15% flavour total?
Like this?
Banana split 8
Bavarian Cream 2
Caramel 3

Hmmm 6 of 1 half dozen of the other - i would start a little lower on everything and build it if you feel you need.

it is good to do a single flavor mix of you flavors so you know what they will bring to the mix. If you dont want to do that a few drops in a glass of water will give you an idea of the flavor strength.

What I taste and what you taste will be very different

I would probably go with a 7/2/2 or something similar then add to it as needed but be aware you wont get much from the creme until you have aged it a little.

1 Like

Thx :blush: will try to start low as you say​:+1: my first awful mix had like 28 % flavour… beginning too see why!!

3 Likes

You can always make a flavourless mix and use it to dilute. E.g if you put in the equal amount of flavourless you half the strength for example. 14% might work alright.

1 Like