Newbie - Can't Save Recipes

I am new to ELR (and new to DIY) and am having trouble saving my recipes. The errors I get when saving say:
The target strength field is required.
The wvpga field is required.
The pg goal field is required.
The vg goal field is required.

When I create the recipe, I am filling out the following fields:
Recipe Name
Amount to Make
Nicotine Strength
Then I select: Vape Ready Nicotine Base
PG Content of Base
VG Content of Base
Suggested Steep Time
I add my flavors and percentages.

It calculates everything perfectly, but when I try to save the recipe it gives me the errors I listed at the beginning of this post. I do write down everything on a label, so I have a record of each mix, but saving the recipes here would be fantastic.

Though I just started mixing a short time ago (again, I am a newbie), I have created about 10 different recipe mixtures over the past 3 weeks and have gotten the same error messages each time. It is probably “operator error”, but I am lost and befuddled (though my friends frequently say that about me…in a variety of areas) :thinking:

If I am missing something, please let me know. Guidance is much appreciated to let me know what I am doing wrong.

Thanks, in advance, for any assistance. And I appreciate the warm welcome I received when I joined this forum a few weeks ago.

6 Likes

If you selected vape ready nicotine base, I don’t think you have to select or fill in the VG/PG content spots. Try leaving those blank or unchecking the “Vape Ready Nicotine Base” option.

Edit:
I just tried both options and got the same error codes. @daath may be able to take a look, please?

Deselect “Vape Ready Base”, fill in:

With whatever your desired strength is, of course… Even if you are using a ready to vape nicotine base, the flavor percentages will be the same. You won’t have to worry about anything but the flavor amounts.