Newbie here, your opinion and suggestions for my 1st flavs order

Hello .

want to make my first flavors order i am planing to buy the items listed below :

Pear TPA
Peach FA
Coco TPA
Frosted Donuts TPA
Pistachio TPA
Vanilla Swirl TPA
Pineapple TPA
Marshmallow TPA
DX Sweet Cream TPA
Ethyl Maltol TPA
Vanilla Bean Ice Cream TPA
Bavarian Cream TPA
Strawberry - FA
Ripe Strawberry TPA
Strawberry TPA

What do you think of my list and is there any item i should add or remove and what do you think about it in general

kind regards

3 Likes

looks close to my first order. Maybe a New York Cheesecake (CAP)? Adds a full body to creamy recipes and a bit of cinnamon-ey graham

I would add a vanilla custard v1 cap on there

1 Like

Hi
you are right , i am a cheesecake love myself. forgot to add it .Thanks for the suggestion

Nice looking start, I’d also look at Sweet Strawberry and some sort of Graham Cracker (I use CAP)

hi
your suggestion is highly appreciated .i will add that to my list.thanks a lot

1 Like

Hello ,

thanks mate for your suggestion .i will buy Graham Cracker-CAP definitely, Happen to have a tested recipe includes Graham - cap ?

Seems I use Graham Cracker (Clear) (TPA) more often…
If that is a question on if I have used it in recipes… 'A search of recipes I have used it and Graham Cracker Clear (TPA) are:

Yup plus Capella Vanilla Custard V1… large bottle!

3 Likes

You could ditch the Ethyl Maltol, it tends to mute flavours. Most people use Marshmallow to sweeten things up.
If you can get some Inawera flavours, the Shisha Strawberry is very good, so is the Shisha Vanilla. Their Cactus is pretty good too and you should really try the Cherimoya, it goes very nicely with Cap’s VC v1.

2 Likes
3 Likes

I use a couple drops of sour in a lot of my fruit recipes to bring flavors out more and would be a great flavor to add to begin with.