Newbie what basic fruit flavours to buy

Hi i want to add to my flavours both myself and hubby prefer the fruit flavours but i am stuck as to what to buy. Ive been mixing my own liquids for about 6 months. Please any help would be greatfully recieved.

2 Likes

I don’t know what to suggest really as you know best what fruits you like. In terms of flavour companies Capella, Flavourart, FlavorWest are three of the most well known. Personally I would always have Flavourart’s dragonfruit, pear, peach, both strawberries, lemon sicily, key lime, and melons in my stash. Cactus is good for an accent.

Probably best if you browse this site to find some discussions on this same topic and that will give you some ideas.

5 Likes

Let’s start somewhere. There are a ton of fruit flavors.

What are 5 fruit flavors are you looking for? Ie. strawberry, kiwi, raspberry, etc.

5 Likes

Ive got strawberry dragonfruit on the way along with 27 bears, beetlejuice, blue ice, and tutti fruti but want to add to them but not sure where to go from here. What i would like to do is have a good base selection for recipes.

2 Likes

A few I like
Fuji Apple FA
Golden Pineapple CAP
Sweet Guava CAP

5 Likes
4 Likes

For me I like…

-Strawberry (red touch) fa in combination with ripe strawberry tpa
-Kiwi fa in combination with kiwi double tpa.
-Pink guva flv
-Lime flv
-Raspberry fa as an additive to strawberry’s or watermelons. Otherwise raspberry inw
-pinnaple rf sc and sweet pineapple cap together.
-coconut fa
-Fuji apple fa (as mentioned earlier).

This is only to name a few. Overall I do really like fa’s fruit for more natural flavors compared to cap or tpa where it’s more artificial.

Personally what I used to do is if I wanted to find a apple I would use the flavor listing from the other side. Search for apple, then by most used. Then read the notes and look at the recpies. This would drive my initial purchases and overall I think netted good results.

6 Likes