Please help check my "getting started" list?

So… I’m VERY new to DIY. As in, I’ve done a lot of reading, but haven’t actually mixed anything up yet. However, I switched off the analogs (~2 packs a day) about 4 years ago, and have quite a bit of time getting the “hardware” up to where I felt like I need to be… that being said, buying juice is getting to be expensive!!!

So far, this forum has been extremely helpful in getting me to feel like I’m ready to start (and this is my first post!!!). I’ve managed to source some PG, VG, nicotine, and all the syringes, etc. However: trying to pick flavors has been driving me crazy!!! So, I figured why not just ask.

A little background: I love custards, creams, and desert vapes (vanilla, caramel, etc). Due to my past, I still occasionally make a forray in to the tobacco flavor world. However, (and… I know some of y’all will think I’m crazy) I can’t stand fruit flavors. I’ve tried… I promise.

I already have the Milk n’ Honey v3, The Bee’s Knees, and Rocket Puppy RY4 recipes on my “to do” list, but wanted to get a few extras to get started. However, for this go-round, I’d like to stick to a single source, and it seems like TPA is generally highly regarded, so I’ll likely make some brand substitutions.

So: please let me know if I’m missing out on anything or if you think I should swap one flavor for a different one (for example- I have no idea what the differences between all the caramels and vanillas they offer are!). Also: I don’t have a feel for what I should go ahead and order 15mL or what I should just get 4mL of. Anyway: The flavor list:

Bavarian Creme
Butterscotch
Caramel (Original)
Graham Cracker
Marshmallow
Toasted Almond
Vanilla Swirl
RY4 Asian
Black Honey Tobac
Tiramisu
Dulce de Leche
Sweet Cream
Vanilla (bourbon)
Hazelnut
Brown Sugar
Honey
Cappucino
Kalua and Cream
Vanilla Cupcake
Sweetener
Acetyl pyrazine

2 Likes