Prefered way to thin VG

I have been vaping for a few months and use a kayfun lite. I want to do high VG but am unable to go over 50% VG without getting dry or burnt hits. Question is alcohol or distilled water and what percentage do I add to my recipes for 70vg/30pg?

I have an old Aerotank Mega that i use from time to time, built my own .7ohms coils for it. I use distilled water and only a couple drops/15ml. The juice that is in it right now is 82%VG with a couple drops of distilled water and i can chain vape it with no problems.

Thanks Ken_O_Where, I am surprised at the small quantity used as I have read in other places people are using 10-20% which seemed to me as a whole lot of diluting. How could they use that much and have any flavor left is beyond me.

1 Like

I honestly dont know, even those couple drops dilutes the flavor more than say PG would because PG carries the flavor so well. Too bad we couldnt get someone like Velvet Cloud to chime in since they use DW instead of PG. But this works very well for me.

I’ve diluted my VG with both vodka and distilled water (not at the same time - separately) - You can use up to 10%, but my suggestion is to thin it gradually, so you know what works for you.

Another suggestion is to use rayon for wicking - Just roll it up real tight - get as much rayon in your coil as possible - it wicks beautifully.

Thank you Daath I will take your suggestions with DW and look into rayon as a wicking material. I now use Japanese cotton.