Recipes just lacking

Hey guys. I’m new to diy and made like 15 flavors. Just kinda curious what to do. Seems like everything I make is just “missing” something. They all just seem thin, like vaping water with a hint of flavor or something, and nothing really stands out to at least make the flavors good. Don’t get me wrong, other than my failed attempts with coffee flavors(which I’m quickly learning is not me) none have tasted bad, and all are vapable, they just seem thin and feel like something more is needed

2 Likes

Can you post the recipe links here? Or post what flavor concentrates with manufacturer you are working with including % in mix, VG/PG ratio. Are these single flavor mixes? Or are you trying something a little more complex?

7 Likes

Did you smoke before you started vaping? If so, how long ago did you quit?
Smoking pretty much trashes your tastebuds and it takes a while for them to recover after you quit.

7 Likes

What are you vaping them on and what commercial juice where you vaping ?

2 Likes

All the above questions from these guys are important and can give us an idea of what part of your mixing can be improved or done differently. I’m sure you’ll be whipping up some rockin’ juices quite soon!

2 Likes