[REQ] Baker's Daughter by Coil Spill

Anyone a fan of Baker’s Daughter, white chocolate, cookie, marshmallow by Coil Spill?

It’s one of my favourite juices, I have to have in my stash of vapes.

I’ve knocked together a base of this clone attempt, based upon the possible flavours within its name.

After 4 days steeping, I’m really surprised at taste.
It’s definitely along the right lines, but a little muted and lacks the sweetness of the original.

My next step is to steep for a further few days and test again.

Anyone happy to provide any suggestions, those experienced in making their own juice.

I’ve successfully made around 5 I’m really happy with based on my taste buds and personal preference.
But I’m really keen on giving this clone a go.

As mentioned I’m definitely on the right lines, I just need an experienced mixer to advise on where adjustments should be made.

Thanks in advance Phil

4 Likes

I have zero experience with these flavors or the e-liquid you’re cloning, but…

Have you tried the original versions of your DX and V2 flavors? If you’re really close, maybe it’s just that simple? Put a little DAAP back in there! Unless you’re not into that, then, forget i mentioned it :wink:

Glad you’re getting close, no matter what. Keep on tweaking and seeking. You’ll get it!

Edited to add: It seems to me that DX is like eating Fat-free Butter or drinking Fat-free Milk. It just can’t do what the real full-fat products do. Try to make a Bechamel sauce with Skim Milk! In my opinion, The diacetyl scare was fabricated and the industry changed for unfounded reasons. A few people may be irritated by it, but i know a few people that are irritated by Milk, too! The Milk industry didn’t go Lactose-free because of it.

Sorry for the rant! It just came upon me! I hope you nail your clone!

6 Likes

Have you tried toasted marshmallow tpa in place of the regular? If you are missing a slight caramelized sugar note that could be it.

7 Likes