[REQ] Cookie Butter by Vape Pink

The description for this one is “A warm gooey oatmeal cookie dipped in milk and topped with brown sugar”. This is the only commercial juice I still buy and would love to find a clone if anyone has one. I just placed an order for some flavors to begin working on something but I’m not that good and at picking out flavor layers and am going into this basically trying to guess what will work with some info I’ve gathered throughout the forum and other recipes. I’m new to ELR and can already tell I am going to be spending hours on here to try and elevate my mixing skill level. Thanks in advance to all those who take time to read my request :yum:

3 Likes

@Morfeeus
Welcome to the rabbit hole. I think trying to clone a store Juice is what brings a lot of us to ELR and it’s one of the hardest things to do IME.
I’ve dived in deep with several orders of flavors from a wide range of suppliers trying to nail my own best loved store juice.
What I’ve now got are several really good Juices but none quite hit the original target. At this point it’s not such a big deal as I’m making tasty stuff of my own that satisfies my taste buds.
I’ll keep working on cloning that special juice on the side but it’s an ongoing deal as most good juices need a 30 day steep so it’s a really long view game to copy a recipe blind. I’ve got about two dozen variations working so I’ll know more in 2 more weeks what direction my blends need to go.
The half dozen clone recipes on line for it are all copies of a bad blend that winds up as pure pancake syrup.
Real Flavors has an Oatmeal and milk and brown sugar are found at many suppliers.
Make up your single flavor samplers and get them steeping so you have a baseline for your nose to work from.
If your like me and NOT the cook in the house your already working from a handicap position and the baseline helps as a reference point IME.