[REQ] Kilo watermelon sours HELP

My wife will only vape kilo watermelon sours. Formerly known as bazooka sour straws. I would like to be able to make it. I’m new to diy mixing. I’ve only made one recipe that I found. It was delicious but didn’t taste like the kilo liquid so she doesn’t really like it. It had more of a creamy taste. Could anyone help me find a better recipe or help me tweak this one to be closer to the kilo taste.

The recipe I tried is:

1. Greek Yogurt 3%
  2. Super Sweet 0.6%
  3. Sweet Strawberry 3%
  4. Watermelon 5%

This recipe is delicious btw! It’s a very light creamy taste with a great mellow watermelon taste. It’s awesome! She is just super picky! Thanks guys!

5 Likes

You could try to lower the yogurt, reducing the “creamy”.
Pineapple or lemon does wonders for a spike but keep either down low, and depending on manufacture.
I’d say start either at .2% and work up.

For a more sour effect, try citric acid. It will help pop your fruits too.

4 Likes

I made the recipe without the yogurt. Just to see what it was like. It still isn’t nowhere near the kilo liquid. It’s more of a sweet candy taste. I will definitely try the citric acid. Which brand or flavor do you recommend for citric acid?

4 Likes

Ok thanks! Which brand or flavor do you recommend for citric acid? I will order now.

4 Likes

It would be helpful to people if you list the brands of the flavorings you used

4 Likes

Original recipe I followed

5 Likes

You can pick that up at any walmart, or order online. ebay amazon or any health food site/store.

4 Likes

I agree with reducing the yogurt just a touch. From there you could try a different strawberry or combo of them. Like fa and ripe strawberry tpa.

If you want to go around and try a different watermelon to not necessarily clone but fit in the profile try yellow watermelon sc wf…that my new fav. So much so I just picked up 4ozs lol.