(REQ) Looking for pecan base for Pecan Swirl

I have no experience using pecan flavors, looking to make a food conversion for the pecan swirl. I did a hypothetical recipe but I haven’t had a chance to mix it yet.

Looking for input for pecan base in pecan swirl

3 Likes

Gooooood luck brother. Pecan seems to be another one of those elusive/problem flavors.
I’ve tried several Butter Pecan flavors, and none of them have even remotely approached what I expect from the Pecan side of things.

I’ll be watching with interest though!
Best of luck.

2 Likes

pecan swirls aren’t really pecan strong flavored, but i’ll try. I ordered FW, but they said maple pecan is good too. I’m going to mix it with cinnamon roll fw and probably AP/hazelnut. thanks for the comment though

1 Like

How about butter pecan ice cream purilum?

2 Likes

Notes say that the pecan ice cream is high in ice cream and low in pecan. While it would be ideal, i’m trying to have a strong pecan that I can control in low quantities. thanks for the advice though

1 Like

@juice_junkie_lover sent me some TPA pecan awhile back to mix a recipe and the pecan seemed pretty strong, i dont have a lot of experiance with it but i think JJL may be able to give some input … and i apologize in advance for summoning you so much lately JJL

3 Likes

Lol! Yea pecan is really strong. I think it’s true to its taste but if used wrong it can taste bitter as hell. It’s one of tfa’s stronger flavors.

3 Likes

I’ve tried butter pecan personally it carries a pretty even blend of pecan if you don’t overdo other creamy flavors with it. It stands out and makes a difference on it’s own so I do count it as base flavor but I use it as background flavor it works fine.

btw it wasnt strong in the mix just the flavor itself lol

1 Like

I use butter pecan (FW). I really like it. I’ve not tried other pecan flavors and I don’t think I will purchase any in the near future because I like the one that I’ve got.

3 Likes