Salt nics vs. Free base

Okay. Honestly, can someone please logically explain the conversation rate as far as nic levels from freebase juices to salt nics… Admittedly I am just now trying to convert to salts and from the research I have done so far (really just today tbh) people just make this way to complicated. I have been making my own “freebase” juice for over 5 years now. I know it and understand it. So my honest logic here is that I vape 6mg juice at typically 70-80 watts. Logically this tells me I am getting atleast twice the amount of vaper compared to a 30-40w device. This would imply that if I am a 6mg vaper with freebase juices that I should be vaping atleast 2-3 times the nicotine level if switching to nic salts. So (cuz ya know, math) this simply means I should be vaping 12-18 mg salt nic juice. And, even if i take this to the extreme and assume i am getting 4 times the output of a salt nic pod device. That implies that I should be vaping 24-30mg as far as salt nics go (I know 30 is a stretch). I understand so far from researching that the only true difference between nics is that salt is more efficient as far as absorbtion goes. So as a 13 year pack a day smoker/vaper, that’s irrelevant as far as I’m concerned. Can someone please explain a simply conversion for me… This truly cannot be as hard as people are making it…

7 Likes

I switched over dead even and the only difference I noticed is less throat hit from salts, I was 3 mg freebase for two years or more, now I’m 3mg salts for almost a year

8 Likes

Honestly, I notice zero throat hit from 6mg on a box mod… and am concerned mostly about getting less of a hit and therefore less nicotine by switching… so in ur opinion/experience and with my concerns. Do u think it might be smart to switch over to a 12-18mg salt nic then? Cuz really it’s the wattage change that mostly makes me feel compensation is necessary

4 Likes