Some help with TFV8

Hi everyone,
So after a whole lot of searching for a new tank, I decided to go for the Smok TFV8.
Let me just say that it’s so good that I think it just made anything else just taste like nothing!

I only ever used RTAs before. So I’m new to the experience.

I loved the T8 coil and the RBA. But the Q4 is…
Well I tried the oe that came with the tank and didn’t like it, it kept kinda spitting g at me, everytime I go to take a hit, I get what would feel like a very fine mist and maybe a little blob of juice here and there. I might even call it a wet vape. No gargling though.
Been vaping between 90 - 95 watts.
I tossed that one out and bought some new q4 coils and got the same thing. Is it cuz it’s new or is there a problem with it that I can fix?

And also. I love the RBA. The pre installed coils that came with it were great. Kept it at around 90 watts. Question is, how can I get that same coil build and flavor?
I have some demon killer alien wire, would that work?

And if it helps, I have the tank on my Rx 2/3 using 3 cells

@Naquita, i do have other TFV tanks and they are my favorites - but not the TFV8 (big clouds not my domain.
Spitting can actually be caused by your juice. especially if you say you tried different coils and you’re still getting the spits. try a different juice and see if you still get the spitting

also different juices may have different temp or wattage sweetspots - beyond that spot (or range) the juice would “boil” instead of vaporizing - variables here are the juice viscosity and the wick/coil layout. guess what i’m saying is :), try to lower the wattage to say 60, and work your way up adding 5 each time. the best spot for me, is that when I take a “pull”, I’m not making “effort” - at the same time, it’s not too hot that the tank is pushing the vapor in my mouth. i usually get used to the “sound” of that spot for a certain tank

these are couple of tricks that may help (with any coil/tank)