Strawberry Ripe .... HELP!

Hey everyone,

I’m completely new to the DIY scene. I already managed one vapable DIY mix but now i’m kind of stuck. I tried making a recipe with TFA’s strawberry ripe. I started with mixing it as a stand alone at 5% 30/70 PG/VG… I really liked the flavour but then the problems started… no matter with what flavour i mix it, every mix is extremely harsh… anyone have the same problem?

thx
Kevin

1 Like

I have problems too grumpy but with 70% it’s heavy and thick so you will have to let it steep for a week. the less of VG you use the more the flavor will pop. and try taking down the % of the flavoring your using to and start low and not high at first. i actually went back to smoking cigs bc i sucked at mixing. the vape wasn’t good it had no flavor. so when i came back to it, it’s a lot better mix when i took the time with it.

1 Like

Hey EvilRedLion,

Thx for your reply.
Here’s my recipe, it’s at 9% flavoring, steeping for 2 weeks now :

Strawberry (TPA) 1%
Strawberry (Ripe) (TPA) 5%
Fuji Apple (FA) 2%
Sweetner (TPA) 1%

Should drop my flavouring lower then this?
thx

I don’t necessarily think the overall flavoring % should be dropped 9% is fine even w/ a 30/70 blend for the base. I think what is harsh is that SB ripe isn’t a sweet flavor it’s more stern an is great as an additive to enhance the mix in the direction of a realistic berry.

Increasing the SB TFA ( reg not ripe ) to 5-8% then use SB ripe around 1-3% and you’ll see a noticable difference. Then as you wish w/ the rest of the mix. I also say leaving it alone to steep is of high importance ! Give it 2-3 weeks and it’ll be a completely new mix !

In the meanwhile look for shake and vape recipes to tide you through the time your batches are steeping !

3 Likes