Swollen Glands with DIY

I have been vaping for 5 years or so. For these 5 years I have vaped nothing but a particular China made eliquid from a company called LeCig. The flavor is called Reds. They claim it is 90%PG 10%VG at 18mg nic. I have loved this eliquid and have never had any problems with it.

Recently I decided to go DIY for cost reasons, and a concern that it is made in China. I purchased everything I needed and went with a flavor that was comparable to the Reds that I was used to, 100mg 50/50 Nic diluted to 18mg and PG and VG base. However, I immediately realized after half a day of vaping that mixing it 90/10 18mg and 6%flavor, that my throat began to feel swollen and my glands were swelling in my neck. I felt sick and miserable.

So I tried many different combinations. More VG. No PG, lower nic strengths, with and without flavoring, steeping longer etc. I also tried different PG and VG manufactures. It seems that the lower the PG the better, but eventually I get swollen glands after a while. Once I go back to my original China made 90/10 juice, all is fine and symptoms go away.

I am so frustrated that I can not figure this out.
Can anyone help me out as to why it appears that I have a PG allergy, unless its a pre-made China 90/10 juice.

1 Like

Yikes, cant say that i have ever heard of that. Hope you get things sorted out.

3 Likes

Mabey your china juice isn’t what it says it is? Pg allergie is what it sounds like!
Would like to see how you get on. Good luck. :thinking:

2 Likes

Sounds weird. PG sensitivity, but no reaction with 90% PG?

Try the process of elimination. No flavoring. Straight VG with nic. Straight PG with nic. Eliminate the nic if necessary. If all goes well, try some flavorings…

2 Likes

Thats why i thought the "china"juice isn’t what it said it was.

2 Likes

Please clarify, is this statement correct? If so, then you are not PG allergic. [quote=“daath, post:4, topic:39921”]