Taste the nic in long loved flavor please help

i have been vaping on sugar bear clone for about 6 months now as my all day vape.i do switch up regularly with new juices but always go back to it.
http://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/191688/cuttwood+sugar+bear+clone+

last month i noticed i was tasting something in it that i didn’t like. Tasted like a cigarette or tobacco leaf. I dropped the nic from 3mg/ml to 2mg/ml and it seemed to clear it up a little and was ok with it but here i am again tasting the nic in my 2mg/ml juice Fresh 100ml bottle.

Is this normal or can there be something i’m missing? Is this my tongue trying to get me to 0 nic ?

The recipe is marked as private so I can’t help ya there but Im not quite sure I follow ya…is it taste and taste alone? Not a throat hit or anything? Peppery? Do you only get this with this particular recipe using the same nic/vg/pg that you use for your other mixes with no issues?

Also do you still have the same issue on a fresh addy?

Is it the same nic? What brand? It may have degraded/oxidized or been contaminated… The taste is gone if you do 0mg?

fixed the private sorry.
its the taste itself that changes the first time i tasted it i was at the end of at 100 ml bottle, this time its a fresh bottle.
using the same recipe same bottles of flavor/pg/vg/nic i have used for months.
let me also say i share with 2 other friends and neither of them notice it.
i have tried different atty’s burning hotter and cooler different wicking materials different wires/gauges flavor unchanged.
I have not tried to drop to 0 nic last 0 nic recipe i made just pissed me off.

i tend to go through 100 ml in a week and its shake and vape normally.

Sorry, posted before I totally understood what you were saying. Coffee hasn’t hit my brain yet. :stuck_out_tongue:

I haven’t used any of the flavors that are in that mix, so I can’t really say if it is one of those. How long have you been vaping?