The Best way to Steep?

Hi folks,

Im new to this game and ive just made myself what im hoping to be a really good juice. its got custard, vanilla, cream amongst others and what i wanna know is. What is the best way to steep my juice and how long should i steep it for because im seeing loads of conflicted info.

regards

Rich

1 Like

Custards can take over 12 days to come together, but it usually gets better the longer you let it sit I’ve learned, but that would be for something like Vanilla Custard V1 by Capella. I’ve heard of many other ways of steeping and from my understanding Time would be the best way to steep, so be patient.

Additionally you might want to mix up a couple bottles of your juice and have one to vape right away while the other one cures.

3 Likes

In a cool cupboard, importantly keep out the light. Other methods are normally for speeding up. Just time, it can’t hurt to let it breath say for a couple hours max early days. Just to vent off any alcohol and other chemically volatiles that are in some flavours. But I find they go with just a plain old fashioned steep anyway. I like the old school way of time in a dark box at the bottom of my cupboard. Less fuss, more patience.

3 Likes

The best real way is to blend in a mag mixer then lock it away, if you don’t have a mixer then shaking the crap out of it will suffice, for custards try your best to leave it alone for AT LEAST a month (good luck with that lol) but the longer the better, if your new to this then give it a quick test once a week so you can taste the difference, you’ll be amazed at the difference between a 2 week custard and a 2 months one :thumbsup:

3 Likes