Thinking about gettin an RDA

Hi Everyone,
I’m thinking about getting a RDA and need a little input on which one would be a good choice?

3 Likes

I’m new to RDA’s but like the Goon 1.5 types that I have been using.

2 Likes

Obviously you know that there are a lot of RDA’s out there or you wouldn’t be asking. Each RDA has aspects that will shine and sometimes fail. This is a very hard question to answer for me. How do you vape? MTL or DTL? Do you like it cool or hot? Have you built before? Do you use TC or VW? What mod will you be using? What power range do you prefer? What’s your balance regarding clouds and flavor? Do you prefer flats or high heals? Do you, or plan to, sqonk?

7 Likes

If you feel like a little reading, you might find something that looks good here! (Shameless plug… :wink: )

http://www.steampugs.co.uk/category/rda/

2 Likes

As @SmilingOgre has said, you will need to specify a little bit what exactly you’re looking for and why you’re looking out for an rda if you want some good suggestions. There’s just so much on the market and so many people use them for different reasons.

3 Likes

Here we go lol
I like DTL and like it cool and vape VW I have a cpl mods to consider but I was thinking of using the 220w eleaf invoke mod and id much rather have flavor over clouds and I’m heel girl, no flats for me. I’m not sure about squonking yet, I guess its not off the table. Hows all that?

4 Likes

I actually have one of these in the cart. Hmm. Hows it going so far?

3 Likes

Many goons do come w/ squonk pins if u do decide to squeeze that, if given id see if its available

2 Likes

but at 22 watts id like to see u w/ a single coil rda and bottom airflow for flavor

5 Likes

The Goon would work. To other suggestions would be the Iconic and the Alladin. The Alladin is a single coil and the iconic is a dual coil like the goon.

3 Likes